About Sophie

My name is Sophie McFaul, I am a triplet, 23 years old, and married to an amazing hard working man named Derek. We are living in the Corvallis area right now while he is in medical school. I grew up in New Orleans going to french immersion schools since kindergarden then ten years later our family moved to Oregon. I studied Kinesiology at Western Washington University and played college golf all four years. I graduated a couple years ago and now I am experiencing the post college life. I will let you know how it goes.

What I like to do for fun is play tennis, work out, golf [of course], cook the most simple yet healthy meals, take pictures of what I cook, hike, and travel between the four towns of Lebanon, Corvallis, Albany, and Eugene. I find myself driving between these four towns daily so I am definitely getting to know the area better.

I love to take pictures, especially of people and of nature. I have an advantage of being apart of a big family so I can continuously challenge myself with new photo opportunities to get photographs of my nieces and nephews when they are in their playful and cheerful moods!

Thanks,

Sophie McFaul

IMG_5829

Oh and here’s my dog scuppers!

DSC_0051

2 thoughts on “About Sophie

  1. celestedimilla

    Hey there Sophie!! My husband and I have been following a plant-based diet for two years now and we love it. I wish I’d started eating this way when I was your age, however. Anyway, you’ve got some wonderful recipes here and Scuppers is just adorable! It’s a pleasure to e-meet you! Celeste šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s